Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'computers'

 


Chandrajit L Bajaj

Chandrajit L Bajaj

Professor of Computer Science, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
bajaj@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8870, +1 512 471 5133

Expertise: Image Processing, Computer Graphics, Geometric Modeling, Computational Biology & Bioinformatics, Data Analysis & Visualization

James C Browne

Professor Emeritus, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
browne@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9579

Expertise: Parallel programming; high level specification languages; parallel adaptive computation; composite methods; associative communications

Jerome F Bump

Jerome F Bump

Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
bump@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8747

Expertise: Literature; nature writing; emotional literacy; family systems and literature; Victorian literature, especially the interaction with India; Gerard Manley Hopkins; computers and English studies, including social networking and multi-player online games

Omar  Ghattas

Omar Ghattas

Professor and John A. and Katherine G. Jackson Chair in Computational Geosciences, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
omar@ices.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4304

Expertise: Computational geoscience and engineering, simulation and optimization of complex solid, fluid, and biomechanical systems, inverse problems, optimal design, and optimal control

Simon S Lam

Simon S Lam

Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
lam@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9531

Expertise: Computer networks; internet security; distributed multimedia; quality of service guarantees; performance analysis

Peter H Stone

Peter H Stone

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
pstone@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9796

Expertise: Artificial intelligence, multi-agent systems, machine learning, multi-agent learning, robotics, e-commerce, trading agents, autonomic computing