Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'death, dying'

 


Marilyn  Armour

Marilyn Armour

Professor, School of Social Work
marmour@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3197

Expertise: Restorative justice implementation and evaluation, school-to-prison pipeline, restorative dialogue, violent death, family members of homicide victims.

H W Brands

H W Brands

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
hwbrands@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3261

Expertise: U.S. history; American presidents; Franklin Roosevelt; Andrew Jackson; Woodrow Wilson; Benjamin Franklin; the Cold War.

Alan W Friedman

Alan W Friedman

Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
friedman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8376, +1 512 471 4991

Expertise: Modern British and American Literature; the novel; Shakespeare; cultural and literary attitudes toward death.

Barbara L Jones

Barbara L Jones

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9367

Expertise: Palliative care, pediatric oncology, cancer survivors, adolescent and young adult oncology, interprofessional education, medical social work, integrated behavioral health, medical ethics

John H Richburg

John H Richburg

Professor, College of Pharmacy
john.richburg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4736, +1 512 471 5096

Expertise: testicular cancer, cell death and influence of environmental chemicals

Jordan M Steiker

Jordan M Steiker

Professor, School of Law
jsteiker@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1346

Expertise: Capital punishment; constitutional law; federal habeas corpus; criminal law

Debra J Umberson

Debra J Umberson

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
umberson@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6330

Expertise: Health, marriage, relationships, aging, gender, sexuality, death and dying, death of a parent, transition to adulthood