Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'elderly'

 


Jacqueline L Angel

Jacqueline L Angel

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
jangel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2956

Expertise: Hispanic health and demographics; aging policy; social policies with respect to diversity; long-term care

Namkee  Choi

Namkee Choi

Professor, School of Social Work
nchoi@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9590

Expertise: Geriatric mental health, depression treatment in aging services, social policy for older adults.

Jonathan B Dingwell

Jonathan B Dingwell

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jdingwell@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1782, +1 512 471 4017

Expertise: Factors of gait stability in older adults; changes in muscle activity and kinematics of highly trained cyclists during fatigue; dynamic stability in human walking

Roger P Farrar

Roger P Farrar

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
rfarrar@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8621, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Skeletal muscular atrophy; muscle regeneration; exercise physiology; cardiac health and exercise; cardiovascular health and fitness in the elderly

Mark D Hayward

Mark D Hayward

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
mhayward@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8382

Expertise: Life course origins of health disparities, morbidity and mortality, biodemography; Aging; Life Expectancy; Health; Marriage; Divorce; Widowhood; Socioeconomic, Racial and Ethnic disparities in health

Carole K Holahan

Carole K Holahan

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
c.holahan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2428

Expertise: Psychosocial adjustment to cardiovascular illness; relationship between depression and physical illness; social resources and coping with aging; promotion of self-care behavior in older adults; depressive symptoms and cigarette smoking

Jody  Jensen

Jody Jensen

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jljensen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2685

Expertise: Lower-extremity neuro-motor control in clinical populations Gait and posture in typically and atypically-developing populations Autism - mediation of symptoms and function through physical activity Children's motor skill development; children and exercise

Marvin D Shepherd

Marvin D Shepherd

Professor, College of Pharmacy
marvshepherd@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5607, +1 512 471 6892

Expertise: Economics and pharmacy, prescription drugs from Mexico and Canada, pharmacy practice and management, pharmaceutical marketing and pricing, diabetes management and care, business. Medication errors.