Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'elections'

 


Robert A Divine

Professor Emeritus, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
rdivine@austin.rr.com
+1 512 475 7212

Expertise: Twentieth century American foreign policy; history of the American presidency

Sherri R Greenberg

Sherri R Greenberg

Lecturer, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
srgreenberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8324, +1 512 656 6592

Expertise: A member of the Texas House of Representatives from 1991-2001, Greenberg?s areas of expertise include state and local government, public finance and budgeting, education, health care, transportation, and campaigns and elections in the state of Texas.

Kenneth F Greene

Kenneth F Greene

Assistant Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kgreene@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7206

Expertise: Mexican political parties and elections, Latin American politics, research methods, voting behavior in Mexico and Latin America, social movements, and comparative democratization

James R Henson

James R Henson

Lecturer, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
j.henson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0090

Expertise: Texas politics; presidential elections; Internet and politics; political campaigns; Texas Politics Project

Maxwell E McCombs

Professors, School of Journalism, College of Communication
maxmccombs@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8416

Expertise: The agenda setting role of media in presidential elections, political communication, media, the role of social media (blogs, YouTube, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter) in political communication.

Eric L McDaniel

Eric L McDaniel

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
emcdaniel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7268

Expertise: African American politics; faith and religion; churches and political activism; race, elections and political behavior.

Paula M Poindexter

Associate Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
paula.poindexter@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 695 6879

Expertise: Newspaper and television journalism, including audience, content and diversity in coverage, and leadership and management in the industry; the relationship African-Americans, women and youth have with the news; ethics in research methodologies in the media; media framing; polling, specifically the validity and interpretation of election polls; news coverage of presidential elections; women and young voters.

David F Prindle

David F Prindle

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
dprindle@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7214

Expertise: Politics of Hollywood; American politics (elections, Presidency, Congress)

Daron R Shaw

Daron R Shaw

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
dshaw@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7275

Expertise: Presidential campaigns and elections; American politics; electoral college; campaign strategy; voters and voter behavior.

Sean M Theriault

Sean M Theriault

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
seant@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: American political institutions; Political party polarization; U.S. Congress; elections; voters.