Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'genetics'

 


Deborah A Bolnick

Deborah A Bolnick

Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
deborah.bolnick@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7532, +1 512 471 2781

Expertise: Molecular anthropology, ancient DNA studies, human biological variation, race, population genetics, Native American prehistory, anthropology of science, DNA ancestry testing

Alan B Combs

Alan B Combs

Professor, College of Pharmacy
acombs@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4737, +1 512 471 5096

Expertise: General toxicology, general and cardiovascular pharmacology, pharmacogenetics, educational uses of technology

Hugh S Forrest

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
forrest@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1639

Expertise: Biochemical genetics; molecular biology; human physiology

Lawrence E Gilbert

Lawrence E Gilbert

Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
lgilbert@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4705, +1 512 471 2825

Expertise: Community ecology; wing pattern genetics; biological diversity; imported fire ants/phorid fly interactions; butterfly/plant interactions

R A Harris

R A Harris

Professor, Waggoner Center for Alcohol and Addiction Research, College of Natural Sciences
harris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2514, +1 512 232 2520

Expertise: Alcoholism and addiction; neurobiology; behavioral genetics

David M Hillis

David M Hillis

Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
dhillis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5792, +1 512 471 5661

Expertise: Molecular evolution; vertebrates; systematics; evolution of viruses; endangered species; amphibians; reptiles; fishes; mammals; birds; molecular biology; DNA; genetics

Sahotra  Sarkar

Sahotra Sarkar

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
sarkar@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3800, +1 512 232 7122

Expertise: Philosopy of science; history of science; mathematical genetics; conservation biology; environmental ethics; Arts & Humanities; communication.

James R Walker

Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
jrw@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1692, +1 512 471 0931

Expertise: Molecular genetics; DNA & chromosome replication; biotechnology; prokaryotic gene expression; rare tRNAs; bacteriology