Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'intellectual property'

 


David E Adelman

David E Adelman

Professor and Harry Reasoner Regents Chair in Law, School of Law
dadelman@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0877

Expertise: David E. Adelman teaches and writes in the areas of environmental law, intellectual property law, and climate change policy. Professor Adelman’s research focuses on the many interfaces between law and science. His articles have addressed such topics as the implications of emerging genomic technologies for toxics regulation, the tensions between legal and scientific evidentiary standards in regulatory decision making, and development of effective policies for promoting innovation relevant to addressing climate change.

John R Allison

John R Allison

Professor, Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9435, +1 512 471 3322

Expertise: Patents and other areas of intellectual property such as trade secrets copyrights and trademarks; business.

Joseph J Beaman

Joseph J Beaman

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jbeaman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3058

Expertise: Freeform fabrication; System dynamics; Control

Robert G Bone

Robert G Bone

Professor and G. Rollie White Teaching Excellence Chair in Law, School of Law
rbone@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5562

Expertise: Class action, federal civil procedure, complex litigation, and intellectual property, especially trademark and trade secret law.

Oren  Bracha

Oren Bracha

Professor, School of Law
obracha@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9325

Expertise: Intellectual property, cyberlaw, legal history and legal theory.

Philip Doty

Associate Professor, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

Kenneth  Flamm

Kenneth Flamm

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
kflamm@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8952

Expertise: Flamm, an expert on the economics of trade and investment in high technology industries, has published extensively on the economics of the semiconductor, computer, and telecommunications industries. He has worked closely with the semiconductor industry's SEMATECH research consortium in building economic models describing the impact of technological innovation on industrial competition in that industry.

John M Golden

John M Golden

Professor, School of Law
jgolden@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1469

Expertise: Patent law, intellectual property, administrative law.

Carma R Gorman

Carma R Gorman

Associate Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
cgorman@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0901, +1 512 471 3382

Expertise: History of American industrial design; US intellectual property law pertaining to design; evaluation/criticism of design; Henry Sargent (1770-1845).

Stephen P Magee

Stephen P Magee

Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
magee@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5777

Expertise: Business: finance and economics; international economic policy; tariffs and protection; intellectual property; royalty rates on patents; the price of new technology; international finance; international economics; antitrust economics; firm valuation; business, economics & labor.