Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'international'

 


Rosental C Alves

Rosental C Alves

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
rosental.alves@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6851

Expertise: International journalism; foreign correspondence; Latin American studies; Brazilian studies; online journalism; communication; freedom of the press

Leigh B Boske

Leigh B Boske

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
leigh.boske@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4005, +1 512 471 3200

Expertise: Dr. Boske's teaching and research interests have focused on transportation policy, economics and finance. His published research has been on national and international transport policy issues, the role of transportation and logistics in international trade, and multimodal/intermodal transport planning.

Joshua W Busby

Joshua W Busby

Assistant Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8946

Expertise: Busby is the author of several studies on climate change, national security, and energy policy from the Council on Foreign Relations, the Brookings Institution, the German Marshall Fund, and the Center for a New American Security (CNAS). Busby is one of the lead researchers in the Strauss Center project on Climate Change and African Political Stability (CCAPS), a $7.6 million grant funded by the U.S. Department of Defense. He has also written on U.S.-China relations on climate change for CNAS and Resources for the Future.

Mounira M Charrad

Mounira M Charrad

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
charrad@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6311, +1 512 232 6300

Expertise: Gender; Womens Rights; Islam and Family Law; States and Citizenship; Middle East; North Africa; political sociology; development; and comparative historical methodology

Tracy S Dahlby

Tracy S Dahlby

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
tracy.dahlby@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6272

Expertise: Journalism and media criticism; coverage of international affairs, including Northeast and Southeast Asia; coverage of U.S. relations with Asia.

Mercedes L De Uriarte

Mercedes L De Uriarte

Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Journalism, College of Communication
merlyn@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1979

Expertise: Minorities and media; U.S. foreign coverage; U.S. crisis coverage of Latin America; newsroom diversity; history of U.S. press; feminism

James R Denbow

James R Denbow

Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
jdenbow@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8512

Expertise: Archaeology; anthropology; African history; African cultures; African languages; Kalahari desert; Congo prehistory; southern African socieites; African Iron Age and Neolithic studies; Great Zimbabwe and its development

John N Doggett

John N Doggett

Senior Lecturer, Department of Management, McCombs School of Business
john.doggett@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7671, +1 512 471 3676

Expertise: International entrepreneurship, global competition, sustainability, energy

Edwin  Dorn

Edwin Dorn

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
eddorn@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4007

Expertise: International affairs; national security/ defense policy; human resources policy (especially military personnel); civil rights/ race relations; policy making (especially the executive branch); federal education policy; African politics, business

Ariel E Dulitzky

Ariel E Dulitzky

Clinical Professor, School of Law
adulitzky@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1256

Expertise: International human rights law; Latin America.

John S Dzienkowski

John S Dzienkowski

Professor, School of Law
jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1367

Expertise: John Dzienkowski teaches and writes in the areas of professional responsibility of lawyers, real property, international energy transactions, and oil and gas taxation. He is widely regarded as one of the most dynamic and effective speakers on topics of professional responsibility and he has delivered almost one hundred ethics presentations to in-house corporate departments, large and small law firms, state bar continuing legal education programs, and law faculties throughout this country. 

David J Eaton

David J Eaton

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
eaton@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8972, +1 512 471 8959

Expertise: Eaton has written on rural water supply, international water resource conflicts, energy management, environmental problems of industries, management of emergency medical services, applications of mathematical programming to resource problems, insurance, and agriculture. His research focuses on sustainable development in international river basins, evaluation of energy and water conservation programs, and prevention of pollution. Eaton's current research concerns U.S.-Mexico environmental cooperation, new methods for evaluation of air pollution emissions, joint management by Palestinians and Israelis of shared groundwater, and water conservation in Texas.

Elsie L Echeverri

Elsie L Echeverri

Senior Research Scientist, IC2 Institute
e.carroll@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7811

Expertise: Mexico; Economics--Trade Latin America Economic Integration Wage Inequalities High-technology clusters; Gender Issues--Women in business

Veit F Erlmann

Veit F Erlmann

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
erlmann@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2092

Expertise: Ethnomusicology; African culture

Robert A Fernea

Professor Emeritus, Center for Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts
fernea@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4206, +1 512 471 3881

Expertise: Cultural anthropology; Middle East; Arab world; Iraq; Egypt; Egyptian Nubia; ethnographic film; cultural construction of masculinity

Rowena  Fong

Rowena Fong

Professor, School of Social Work
rfong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1393

Expertise: Adoption, child welfare, international adoptions from China, Chinese-American children and families.

Charles E Gholz

Charles E Gholz

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
egholz@alum.mit.edu
+1 512 471 5882

Expertise: Dr. Gholz works on innovation, defense management, and U.S. foreign policy. He is the coauthor of two books: Buying Military Transformation: Technological Innovation and the Defense Industry, and U.S. Defense Politics: The Origins of Security Policy. His recent scholarship focuses on energy security. He previously taught at the University of Kentucky's Patterson School of Diplomacy and International Commerce. He is also a research affiliate of MIT's Security Studies Program, a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, and associate editor of the journal Security Studies. His PhD is from MIT.

William P Glade

William P Glade

Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
glade@eco.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3211

Expertise: Economic development in Latin America; comparative economic systems;economics of the arts and cultural policy; international cultural relations

Patricia I Hansen

Patricia I Hansen

Professor, School of Law
phansen@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1321

Expertise: International trade law; North American Free Trade Agreement; business.

Clement M Henry

Clement M Henry

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
chenry@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7210

Expertise: Political economy; comparative politics; Middle East and North Africa - esp. Algeria Egypt Morocco Tunisia; politics of international oil; Islamic financial systems; commercial banking systems in the MENA; business, economics & labor.

Henry T Hu

Henry T Hu

Professor, School of Law
hhu@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1373

Expertise: Law and economics of corporate and international finance; swaps; derivatives; securities; banking; corporate governance; hedge funds; mutual funds; new financial products and financial innovation; corporate hedging investment and risk management; business, economics & labor.

Thomas M Hunt

Thomas M Hunt

Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
tmhunt@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0994

Expertise: Sport policy, law, and history; international relations; international politics and diplomacy; drugs and doping in sport; the Olympic Movement.

Robert L Hutchings

Robert L Hutchings

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
rhutchings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200

Expertise: European politics, Global Security Studies, Transatlantic relations, Europe, U.S. Foreign Policy

Bobby R Inman

Bobby R Inman

Professor, School of Information
inman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6716

Expertise: national security; intelligence; international trade; technological innovation; business

Martin P Jackson

Martin P Jackson

Senior Research Scientist, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
martin.jackson@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9548, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Salt tectonics, tectonics of sedimentary basins, evolution of divergent and convergent continental margins, rheology of evaporites, and geology of Mars.

Derek P Jinks

Derek P Jinks

Professor, School of Law
djinks@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1265

Expertise: Public International law, international humanitarian law, human rights law, and criminal law.

Barbara L Jones

Barbara L Jones

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9367

Expertise: Pediatric palliative and end-of-life care, grief and loss, childhood cancer survivors, adolescent and young adult oncology, parenting interventions in pediatrics, hope and resiliency, inter-professional education, integrated behavioral health, medical ethics, international social work

Ward W Keeler

Ward W Keeler

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
ward.keeler@gmail.com
+1 512 471 8520

Expertise: Anthropology and performing arts; Southeast Asia; Indonesia (Java Bali) Burma; Indonesian language and culture (Indonesian Javanese Balinese); gamelan

Alan J Kuperman

Alan J Kuperman

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
akuperman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8245

Expertise: Ethnic conflict, U.S. military intervention, nuclear proliferation, humanitarian intervention, America foreign policy

Janice  Leoshko

Janice Leoshko

Associate Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
jleoshko@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2581

Expertise: Asian art history; Asian culture; Indian and Tibetan religions, Arts & Humanities.

Stephen T Limberg

Stephen T Limberg

Professor, Department of Accounting, McCombs School of Business
stephen.limberg@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5347, +1 512 471 6559

Expertise: U.S. federal income taxation of partnerships; U.S. federal income taxation of international transactions

Patricia  Maclachlan

Patricia Maclachlan

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pmaclachlan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1724

Expertise: Consumerism in advanced industrial democracies, with a focus on Japan; the reform of the Japanese postal system and the political power of the commissioned postmasters, Comparative politics, Japanese politics and society, international relations of the Asia Pacific.

Stephen P Magee

Stephen P Magee

Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
magee@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5777

Expertise: Business: finance and economics; international economic policy; tariffs and protection; intellectual property; royalty rates on patents; the price of new technology; international finance; international economics; antitrust economics; firm valuation; business, economics & labor.

Linda S Mullenix

Linda S Mullenix

Professor, School of Law
lmullenix@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1375

Expertise: Mass tort litigation; class action litigation; federal civil procedure; federal courts; professional responsibility

Ami  Pedahzur

Ami Pedahzur

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pedahzur@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1452

Expertise: Terrorism, counterterrorism, political extremism, decision making, security studies, social networks, mixed research methods, Israel, political extremism in Israel, political violence, political parties, comparative politics and international relations.

Victoria E Rodriguez

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
victoria@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8620

Expertise: Politics in Mexico; decentralization in Latin America; women and politics in Mexico and Latin America; gender and public policy; US policy development; theory of public policy.

Sharon L Strover

Sharon L Strover

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
sharon.strover@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6652

Expertise: The Information Society; telecommunications policy, including telephone cable and satellite systems; international cultural policy with respect to film and television; and the digital divide.

Michael F Sturley

Michael F Sturley

Professor, School of Law
msturley@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1350

Expertise: Admiralty and maritime law particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice particularly on certiorari

Jeremi  Suri

Jeremi Suri

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
suri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7242

Expertise: International Security, Domestic Politics, Modern International Relations, Globalization and International Affairs, Protest and Dissident Movements

Jay L Westbrook

Jay L Westbrook

Professor, School of Law
jwestbrook@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1303

Expertise: Bankruptcy; international business litigation and arbitration; commercial law especially Article 9; secured credit

Kurt G Weyland

Kurt G Weyland

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kweyland@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7253

Expertise: Democratization, market reform, social policy and policy diffusion, and populism in Latin America, social and economic policy for Latin America, especially Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Peru and Venezuela

Ming  Zhang

Ming Zhang

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
zhangm@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0139

Expertise: Urban transportation planning, urban form and travel behavior, GIS applications in planning, international planning