Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'kinesiology'

 


Edward F Coyle

Edward F Coyle

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
coyle@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8596, +1 512 471 8598

Expertise: Coyle directs the Department of Kinesiology and Health Education's Human Performance Laboratory, and his research focuses on the metabolic and cardiovascular factors that limit aerobic exercise performance. He is expert in the nutritional needs of active people during exercise, especially regarding their carbohydrate, fat and fluid requirements. Furthermore, he has developed technology to measure maximal neuromuscular power output over a few seconds. A decline in an athlete's maximal power output may be a sign of overtraining.

Don S Crowley

Don S Crowley

Specialist, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
crowley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3949, +1 512 232 2205

Expertise: Swimming/aquatic safety; swimming instruction; fitness

Jonathan B Dingwell

Jonathan B Dingwell

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jdingwell@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1782, +1 512 471 4017

Expertise: Factors of gait stability in older adults; changes in muscle activity and kinematics of highly trained cyclists during fatigue; dynamic stability in human walking

Brian K Farr

Brian K Farr

Senior Lecturer, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
bfarr@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9885, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Sports medicine, training athletes, athletic injuries, sports rehabilitation, strength and conditioning

Roger P Farrar

Roger P Farrar

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
rfarrar@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8621, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Skeletal muscular atrophy; muscle regeneration; exercise physiology; cardiac health and exercise; cardiovascular health and fitness in the elderly

Thomas M Hunt

Thomas M Hunt

Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
tmhunt@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0994

Expertise: Sport policy, law, and history; international relations; international politics and diplomacy; drugs and doping in sport; the Olympic Movement.