Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'languages'

 


James C Browne

Professor Emeritus, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
browne@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9579

Expertise: Parallel programming; high level specification languages; parallel adaptive computation; composite methods; associative communications

Craig M Chase

Craig M Chase

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
chase@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7457

Expertise: High-performance computing; On-the-fly parallelization of programs; Programming languages

James R Denbow

James R Denbow

Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
jdenbow@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8512

Expertise: Archaeology; anthropology; African history; African cultures; African languages; Kalahari desert; Congo prehistory; southern African socieites; African Iron Age and Neolithic studies; Great Zimbabwe and its development

Mattan  Erez

Mattan Erez

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
mattan.erez@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7846

Expertise: Computer architecture; High-performance computing; Programming languages and models

Andreas M Gerstlauer

Andreas M Gerstlauer

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
gerstl@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8294

Expertise: Embedded system design; Electronic system-level (ESL) design automation, modeling, languages, methodologies and tools; Embedded hardware and software synthesis

John Huehnergard

Professor, Department of Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts
huehnergard@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7081

Expertise: Semitic languages and linguistics; historical linguistics; writing systems; ancient Near Eastern history

Sarfraz  Khurshid

Sarfraz Khurshid

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
khurshid@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8244

Expertise: Software testing; Specification languages; Code conformance; Model checking; Heuristics in program analysis; Data structure repair; Program repair

Richard P Meier

Richard P Meier

Professor, Department of Linguistics, College of Liberal Arts
rmeier@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9031, +1 512 471 1701

Expertise: Child language development; sign languages; American Sign Language; acquisition of American Sign language by deaf children

Anthony C Woodbury

Anthony C Woodbury

Professor, Department of Linguistics, College of Liberal Arts
woodbury@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1701

Expertise: Linguistics; linguistic diversity; language endangerment; documentation, description and preservation; indigenous languages of the Americas; Chatino (Oaxaca, Mexico) and Aleut-Yupik-Inuit (Alaska) languages.