Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'philosophy'

 


Daniel A Bonevac

Daniel A Bonevac

Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
bonevac@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4857, +1 512 232 4333

Expertise: Philosophy; Logic; Moral Issues; Ethics; Philosophy in Popular Culture; Christian Philosophy.

Robert L Causey

Robert L Causey

Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
rlc@cs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Applied logic; philosophical issues in artificial intelligence; scientific methodology

Noah  De Lissovoy

Noah De Lissovoy

Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
delissovoy@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1954

Expertise: Curriculum studies and theory; sociocultural foundations of education; critical pedagogy and philosophy; globalization, education and social movements; critical theory and feminist philosophy

Cory F Juhl

Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
juhl@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4944

Expertise: Philosophy of science; philosophy of mind; logic, philosophy of religion, formal learning theory

Robert H Kane

Robert H Kane

Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
rkane@uts.cc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4857

Expertise: Free will and responsibility; ethics and contemporary moral issues; theory of values; philosophy of religion; politics and culture

Sanford V Levinson

Sanford V Levinson

Professor, School of Law
slevinson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1351

Expertise: Constitutional Law, constitutional design, emergency powers and constitutional theory, torture and the law.

Aloysius P Martinich

Aloysius P Martinich

Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
martinich@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6770

Expertise: History of political philosophy, Hobbes, Locke, Hume, philosophy of language, medieval philosophy, Philosophy of language; history of political philosophy; philosophy of religion; seventeenth century England

Steven A Moore

Steven A Moore

Professor, School of Architecture
samoore@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0184

Expertise: Sustainable architecture; science and technology studies; politics of technology; philosophy of technology; history of technology

Alexander  Mourelatos

Alexander Mourelatos

Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
apdm@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6749, +1 512 471 4857

Expertise: Ancient Philosophy, Early Greek Science, Linguistic Theory, Modern Greek Studies

Lorraine S Pangle

Lorraine S Pangle

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
lsp226@gov.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1447

Expertise: Benjamin Franklin; Philosophy of education; Ancient political philosophy and ethics; Modern political philosophy to 1900

William C Powers

William C Powers

President
president@po.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1232

Expertise: Products liability; torts; contracts; insurance; appellate litigation; legal philosophy

Guy P Raffa

Guy P Raffa

Associate Professor, Department of French and Italian, College of Liberal Arts
guyr@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5492, +1 512 471 5531

Expertise: Dante Studies, medieval Italian literature and culture, digital humanities, history and philosophy of science, Italo Calvino and Umberto Eco, 20th century Italian fiction; Medieval Italian literature.

Sahotra  Sarkar

Sahotra Sarkar

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
sarkar@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3800, +1 512 232 7122

Expertise: Philosopy of science; history of science; mathematical genetics; conservation biology; environmental ethics; Arts & Humanities; communication.

Scott R Stroud

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies, College of Communication
sstroud@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6561, +1 512 471 5251

Expertise: Comparative rhetoric, narrative theory, communication ethics and philosophy.