Browse by Subject

Search results for keyword(s): 'race relations'

 


Benjamin H Carrington
Benjamin H Carrington
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
bcarrington@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6341

Expertise: Race, culture and identity; music and popular culture; sport and the media; British politics

Edwin  Dorn
Edwin Dorn
Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
eddorn@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4007

Expertise: International affairs; national security/ defense policy; human resources policy (especially military personnel); civil rights/ race relations; policy making (especially the executive branch); federal education policy; African politics, business

Douglas E Foley
Douglas E Foley
Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
dfoley@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: American ethnic and race relations; educational policy for ethnic minorities; ethnographic research; critical theory

Rowena  Fong
Rowena Fong
Professor, School of Social Work
rfong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1393

Expertise: Adoption, child welfare, international adoptions from China, Chinese-American children and families.

 
David S Junker
lecturer, Department of Advertising, College of Communication
junker@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9466

Expertise: Public relations and strategic communications; Black Music and the media; race relations; and popular music.

Robin D Moore
Robin D Moore
Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
robin.moore@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0373, +1 512 471 7764

Expertise: His principal research interests include music, nationalism and socialism, historical ethnomusicology,music and race relations,popular music and socialist art aesthetics.