Browse by Subject

Search results for keyword(s): 'speech'

 


Lisa M Bedore
Lisa M Bedore
Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Communication
lbedore@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 232-5101

Expertise: Child language and phonological development; child language disorders, bilingualism, Spanish-speaking children.

 
Mark E Bernstein
Associate Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Communication
mark.bernstein@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1553

Expertise: Speech development among deaf people; use of simultaneous communication and lexical acquisition in children

 
Courtney T Byrd
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Communication
courtney.byrd@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9426

Expertise: Communication disorder; Causes and thrapies of Childhood stuttering; Adulthood stuttering; Lingustic processing; Motor planning; Fluency disorders; Voice disorders; Speech disfluencies

 
Craig A Champlin
Professor, Department of Communication Studies, College of Communication
champlin@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6345

Expertise: Hearing loss, auditory processing difficulty in children and adults

 
Barbara L Davis
Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Communication
babs@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1929

Expertise: Speech acquisition among infants and children; speech delay in children; childhood apraxia of speech; vocal development among infants with cochlear implants.

Randy L Diehl
Randy L Diehl
Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
diehl@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4141

Expertise: Speech perception and production; phonetic theory; cognition

 
Elizabeth D Pena
Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Communication
lizp@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2690

Expertise: Dynamic language assessment applied to bilingual (Spanish/English) children.

David M Rabban
David M Rabban
Professor and Dahr Jamail, Randall Hage Jamail and Robert Lee Jamail Regents Chair, University Distinguished Teaching Professor, School of Law
drabban@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1308

Expertise: Higher education law, academic freedom in particular.

 
Joel F Sherzer
Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
jsherzer@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4206

Expertise: Linguistic anthropology sociolinguistics; ethnography of speaking; speech, play, and verbal art; native american discourse, Arts & Humanities.

Laura L Stein
Laura L Stein
Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
lstein@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8624

Expertise: Communication law and policy, First Amendment rights, and alternative and public media