Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'supreme court'

 


Lynn E Blais

Lynn E Blais

Professor, School of Law
lblais@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1334

Expertise: Environmental law, adminstrative law, and property.

William E Forbath

William E Forbath

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
wforbath@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1326

Expertise: Constitutional history, legal history, social and economic rights in courts, social movements of Africa, Texas low-income housing

Lino A Graglia

Lino A Graglia

Professor, School of Law
lgraglia@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1363

Expertise: Constitutional law; antitrust; federalism; role of courts; race discrimination

Hersel W Perry

Hersel W Perry

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
hwperry@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1852, +1 512 232 7228

Expertise: U.S. Supreme Court; constitutional interpretation; the intersection of law and politics

Lucas A Powe

Lucas A Powe

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
spowe@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1345

Expertise: U.S. Supreme Court; First Amendment; Second Amendment; Constitutional law; sports law

Mary  Rose

Mary Rose

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
mrose@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6336

Expertise: Juries and jury decision making, empirical analysis of the law, lay understanding of law and legal practices; justice perceptions; jury behavior; emotions and law, social psychology

Michael F Sturley

Michael F Sturley

Professor, School of Law
msturley@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1350

Expertise: Admiralty and maritime law particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice particularly on certiorari