Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'trade'

 


John R Allison

John R Allison

Professor, Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9435, +1 512 471 3322

Expertise: Patents and other areas of intellectual property such as trade secrets copyrights and trademarks; business.

Robert G Bone

Robert G Bone

Professor and G. Rollie White Teaching Excellence Chair in Law, School of Law
rbone@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5562

Expertise: Class action, federal civil procedure, complex litigation, and intellectual property, especially trademark and trade secret law.

Leigh B Boske

Leigh B Boske

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
leigh.boske@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4005, +1 512 471 3200

Expertise: Dr. Boske's teaching and research interests have focused on transportation policy, economics and finance. His published research has been on national and international transport policy issues, the role of transportation and logistics in international trade, and multimodal/intermodal transport planning.

Elsie L Echeverri

Elsie L Echeverri

Senior Research Scientist, IC2 Institute
e.carroll@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7811

Expertise: Mexico; Economics--Trade Latin America Economic Integration Wage Inequalities High-technology clusters; Gender Issues--Women in business

Kenneth  Flamm

Kenneth Flamm

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
kflamm@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8952

Expertise: Flamm, an expert on the economics of trade and investment in high technology industries, has published extensively on the economics of the semiconductor, computer, and telecommunications industries. He has worked closely with the semiconductor industry's SEMATECH research consortium in building economic models describing the impact of technological innovation on industrial competition in that industry.

Patricia I Hansen

Patricia I Hansen

Professor, School of Law
phansen@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1321

Expertise: International trade law; North American Free Trade Agreement; business.

Michael G Hasler

Michael G Hasler

Program Director, Department of Information, Risk and Operations Management, McCombs School of Business
michael.hasler@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8192, +1 512 587 1422

Expertise: Supply chain management, procurement, total cost of ownership, global trade, supplier management, operations management, manufacturing management, business analytics, big data, organizational change, leadership development

John C Higley

John C Higley

Professor Emeritus, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
jhigley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7236, +1 512 471 9607

Expertise: Comparative politics; Australia and New Zealand; Political elites; business, Political Sociology

Bobby R Inman

Bobby R Inman

Professor, School of Information
inman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6716

Expertise: national security; intelligence; international trade; technological innovation; business