News Center

Contact: Leslie Lyon, Director of Public Affairs, College of Fine Arts, (512) 475-7033

Theatre and Dance Alumna Marcia Gay Harden is Commencement Speaker for The University of Texas at Austin's May Ceremony

Tony Award-Winning Actress Addresses Spring Graduates on May 22, 2010

Posted: Thursday, November 19, 2009

“Kelly Fearing: Selections From A Life in Art” Exhibition

Professor Emeritus Art Exhibition Continues Through January 14, 2010

Posted: Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Visual Arts Center in Department of Art and Art History Scheduled for Completion Spring 2010 at The University of Texas at Austin

Art Building to get a New Entrance and Exhibition Space

Posted: Friday, October 2, 2009

Performing Arts Center Now Texas Performing Arts at The University of Texas at Austin

New Name Reflects Academic Mission of the College of Fine Arts

Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009

Department of Art and Art History Welcomes Prestigious Professor

Leonard Lehrer appointed as part-time Visiting Professor in Art

Posted: Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Associate Dean for Arts Education Appointed at University of Texas at Austin's College of Fine Arts

Hunter March Appointed to Newly Created Deanship

Posted: Monday, August 24, 2009

New Research Center in Antigua, Guatemala Expands University of Texas at Austin's Latin American Research

Mesoamerica Center Grows With Casa Herrera Addition

Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Recent Graduate Awarded $50,000 Literary Prize

Frances Ya-Chu Cowhig, Winner 2009 Keene Prize for Literature

Posted: Thursday, July 23, 2009

Longs Give $1 Million to Butler School of Music

Gift Creates the Joe R. and Teresa Long Endowed Chair in Piano

Posted: Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers to Join Faculty at Butler School of Music

Celebrated Concert Violinist Begins Teaching Fall ’09

Posted: Thursday, July 9, 2009