News Center

Contact: Alicia Dietrich, Director of Public Affairs, College of Fine Arts, (512) 475-7033

Visual Arts Center in Department of Art and Art History Scheduled for Completion Spring 2010 at The University of Texas at Austin

Art Building to get a New Entrance and Exhibition Space

Posted: Friday, October 2, 2009

Performing Arts Center Now Texas Performing Arts at The University of Texas at Austin

New Name Reflects Academic Mission of the College of Fine Arts

Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009

Department of Art and Art History Welcomes Prestigious Professor

Leonard Lehrer appointed as part-time Visiting Professor in Art

Posted: Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Associate Dean for Arts Education Appointed at University of Texas at Austin's College of Fine Arts

Hunter March Appointed to Newly Created Deanship

Posted: Monday, August 24, 2009

New Research Center in Antigua, Guatemala Expands University of Texas at Austin's Latin American Research

Mesoamerica Center Grows With Casa Herrera Addition

Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Recent Graduate Awarded $50,000 Literary Prize

Frances Ya-Chu Cowhig, Winner 2009 Keene Prize for Literature

Posted: Thursday, July 23, 2009

Longs Give $1 Million to Butler School of Music

Gift Creates the Joe R. and Teresa Long Endowed Chair in Piano

Posted: Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers to Join Faculty at Butler School of Music

Celebrated Concert Violinist Begins Teaching Fall ’09

Posted: Thursday, July 9, 2009

Kathleen Panoff Brings New Vision to The University of Texas at Austin Performing Arts Center

Blurring boundaries brings new art and artists to Austin

Posted: Thursday, May 28, 2009

Theatre and Dance Graduate Student Honored with Michael H. Granof Award

Charlotte Griffin Awarded for Outstanding Thesis

Posted: Friday, May 22, 2009