News

2013-2014 Subscription Series On Sale

The ambitious five-performance series brings to the stage a Tony Award-winning musical and popular mystery thriller. Subscribers save 20% on tickets and enjoy great benefits!

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Theatre and Dance Shines at Annual Education Conference

Department of Theatre and Dance faculty, students and alumni are honored by American Alliance for Theatre and Education.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Standing Ovation: Celebrating Five Faculty

As a collective, they represent over 165 years of service to the Department of Theatre and Dance. 

Monday, July 15, 2013

Alum Bill Craver Receives Tony Honors

The Tony Awards

Alumnus Bill Craver (BFA '52, MFA '56 in Drama), a distinguished Broadway producer and Company Manager, awarded with 2013's Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre.

Friday, June 7, 2013

2013 Austin Critics' Table Winners Celebrated

The 21st annual Austin Critics Table Awards recognizes Theatre and Dance students, faculty, alumni, and friends.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

2013 Class of Austin Arts Hall of Fame

The Austin Chronicle

Honorees include writer and theatre historian Michael Barnes (PhD 1993) and former faculty Stanley Hall.

Friday, May 31, 2013

2013 Austin Critics' Table Nominees Announced

Theatre and Dance performances, students, faculty and alumni receive over 40 nominations.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Dr. Rebecca Rossen Honored for Teaching Excellence

Faculty receives accolades from Center for Women's and Gender Studies and the Department of Theatre and Dance.

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Charles Otte Works with Olivier Award-Winning Opera

Professor Charles Otte serves as staging associate on the award-winning Philip Glass opera Einstein on the Beach.

Monday, May 13, 2013

Student Takes Home Mitchell Award

Department of Theatre and Dance graduating senior Isaac Gomez is a second prize recipient for the George H. Mitchell Awards for Academic Excellence.

Friday, May 3, 2013