The University of Texas at Austin



The following groups currently participate in the Mathematica site license for university owned machines and faculty/staff home machines.

Site License Participation - UT Austin

  • UT Austin - College of Natural Sciences (including student-owned machines)
  • UT Austin - Economics
  • UT Austin - Information Technology Services (ITS)
  • UT Austin - School of Engineering
  • UT Austin - Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences (ICES)

Site License Participation - UT System

  • UT Arlington
  • UT Brownsville - Physics
  • UT Dallas
  • UT El Paso
  • UT Pan American
  • UT Permian Basin
  • UT San Antonio
  • UT Tyler
  • UT Medical Branch Galveston - Sealy Center

Faculty, staff, and students within these campuses or departments (as specified above) can contact the Campus Computer Store for instructions on how to take advantage of this licensing. Faculty/staff home use licenses are included for the departments and campuses listed above.

Non-Site License Participants

Faculty, staff, and students outside of the departments or campuses listed above are still able to contact the Campus Computer Store and purchase Mathematica at a reduced price.

For details on how to add your campus or department to the Mathematica site license, or to obtain pricing for multiple machines, please contact the Campus Computer Store.

We Can Help

Get help from an expert:

* UT Service Desk

* Call us at 512-475-9400

* Submit a help request online

We also have a walk-in service in the first floor lobby of the Flawn Academic Center (FAC). Stop by and let us help you!