The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

French Legal Materials — Committee of High Patronage

  • M. Pierre Mazeaud
    President of the Conseil Constitutionnel
  • The Rt. Hon. the Lord Phillips of Worth Matravers
    Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales
  • M. Renaud Denoix de Saint Marc
    Vice President of the Conseil d’ Etat
  • The Rt. Hon. the Lord Bingham of Cornhill
    Senior Law Lord
  • M. Guy Canivet
    First President of the Cour de Cassation
  • The Rt. Hon. the Lord Woolf of Barnes
    Former Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales

Chairman of the Institute of Transnational Law

Academic Advisers / Comité scientifique

  • This French section of the Institute for Transnational Law website is under the direction of a Comité Scientifique. M. l’ Ambassadeur Alain Plantey, Membre de l’ Institut de France, is President d’ Honneur of the public law part. Professor François Terré, Membre de l’Institut de France, is President d’Honneur for the private law part. Justice Olivier Dutheit de Lamothe of the Conseil consitutionnel is President d’Honneur of the section on that court. Professor Sir Basil Markesinis QC, M. le Conseiller Alain Lacabarats, Directeur du Service de documentation et d’études de la Cour de cassation and M. le Conseiller Dominique Hascher are Members.