The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

Outstanding Alumnus Award

The Outstanding Alumnus Award honors a graduate who has made outstanding contributions not only to the legal profession, but to society as a whole.

S. Jack Balagia, Jr. 2014
Kathryn S. Fuller 2013
Gilbert I. "Buddy" Low 2012
Thomas M. Susman 2011
The Honorable Diane P. Wood 2010
The Honorable Royce C. Lamberth 2009
Linda L. Addison 2008
Jack Ratliff 2007
Ronald D. Krist 2006
The Honorable Wallace B. Jefferson 2005
The Honorable Edith H. Jones 2004
Shannon H. Ratliff 2003
The Honorable Thomas G. Loeffler 2002
Stephen D. Susman 2001
David J. Beck 2000
Larry E. Temple 1999
Harry M. Reasoner 1998
Morris Atlas 1997
Joseph D. Jamail 1996
The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison 1995
The Honorable Reynaldo G. Garza 1994
C. Kenneth Roberts 1993
The Honorable Lloyd M. Bentsen, Jr. 1992
The Honorable Robert S. Strauss 1991
Dean John F. Sutton, Jr. 1990
The Honorable James A. Baker III 1989
The Honorable Jack Pope 1988
The Honorable Edward Clark 1987
Wales H. Madden, Jr. 1986
R. Preston Shirley 1985
T. J. Gibson 1984
Mark A. Martin 1983
William O. Huie 1982
M. Kenneth Woodward 1982
Benno C. Schmidt 1981
Kraft W. Eidman 1980
Helen Hargrave 1979
Albert P. Jones 1978
The Honorable Joe R. Greenhill 1977
Gus M. Hodges 1976
The Honorable Allan Shivers 1975
Dean W. Page Keeton 1974
Thomas M. Phillips 1973
The Honorable Robert W. Calvert 1972
A. W. Walker, Jr. 1971
Tom Sealy 1970
J. Leroy Jeffers, Sr. 1969
Charles W. Duke 1968
The Honorable W. St. John Garwood 1967
The Honorable Ireland Graves 1966
Elton M. Hyder, Jr. 1965
The Honorable Tom C. Clark 1964
Rex G. Baker, Jr. 1963
Francis G. Coates 1962
Hines H. Baker 1961
Sylvan S. Lang 1960
Dan Moody 1959
Charles I. Francis 1958