The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

Distinguished Alumnus Award for Community Service

Established by the Alumni Association in 1988, this award honors a graduate who brings conspicuous credit to the legal profession by exemplary service. The award recognizes superior educators, outstanding lawyers in government service, or those who have had a significant role as a community volunteer.

Nicole B. Cásarez 2014
Joe R. Long 2013
Nina Cortell 2012
Ann Barnett Stern 2011
Mike A. Myers 2010
Catherine Lamboley 2009
P. Michael McCullough 2008
Franci N. Crane 2007
The Honorable Preston M. Geren III 2006
Laura Beckworth 2005
The Honorable James DeAnda 2004
The Honorable Sam A. Lindsay 2003
Martha Smiley 2002
William H. White 2001
Scott Atlas 2000
Charles A. Saunders 1999
Ward R. Burke 1998
The Honorable Tom B. Ramey 1997
Neal S. Manne 1996
Harry M. Reasoner 1995
The Honorable Morris W. Hassell 1994
The Honorable William C. Bryson 1993
John W. Fainter 1992
The Honorable Royal Furgeson, Jr. 1991
Harvey Weil 1990
Tom Unis 1989
The Honorable Ray Farabee 1988