The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for keyword(s): 'math and and and science and education'

Tricia  Berry
Tricia Berry, M.B.A.
Director
Cockrell School of Engineering

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5650
E-mail: tsberry@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Gender diversity issues; STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) informal education; STEM assessment; Retention programs and strategies
Robert Crosnoe
Robert Crosnoe, Ph.D.
The Elsie and Stanley E. (Skinny) Adams, Sr. Centennial Professor in Liberal Arts
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-6340
E-mail: crosnoe@prc.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Child/adolescent development and transitions to adulthood; Education and child care; Families; Health; Immigration
Susan Empson
Susan Empson, PhD
Associate Professor
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-9688
E-mail: empson@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Elementary children's mathematics thinking; sociocognitive theories of learning, classroom processes; teacher development
Michael Marder
Michael Marder, Ph.D.
Professor
College of Natural Sciences

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-3612
E-mail: marder@chaos.ph.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Fracture; deformation of materials; computational materials science; condensed matter physics; nonlinear dynamics; teacher preparation; discovery learning; UTeach
Jill Marshall
Jill Marshall, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-9685
E-mail: marshall@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Chandra Muller
Chandra Muller, Ph.D.
Professor
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8377
E-mail: cmuller@soc.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
The effects of family, community, education policy and health behaviors on education and the transition to adulthood; STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) preparation and careers
Karen  Ostlund
Karen Ostlund, Ph.D.
Director, UTeach Dell Center for New Teacher Success
College of Natural Sciences

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-5494
E-mail: klostlund@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Science education; teacher training; apprentice teaching
Anthony Petrosino
Anthony Petrosino, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-9681
E-mail: ajpetrosino@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Catherine Riegle-Crumb
Catherine Riegle-Crumb, Ed.D.

College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-8642
E-mail: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Philip Uri Treisman
Philip Uri Treisman, Ph.D.
Director, Charles A. Dana Center
College of Natural Sciences

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-1148
E-mail: uri@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Education Policy; mathematics education; economics of education; educational equity; education program design and evaluation volunteerism
 
Mary Walker, Ph.D.
Director, UTeach Summer Masters Program
College of Natural Sciences

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-7060
E-mail: marywalker@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Science education; teacher training; classroom interactions; AP (Advanced Placement)


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy