News & Events Home Events Calendar


AFPE Supports UT Fellows

AFPE awards support Lee, Dao

The American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education (AFPE) Board of Grants has announced two awards in support of fellowships for the 2013-2014 academic year at The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy.

Grace Lee was awarded a one-year AFPE Pre-Doctoral Fellowship in the Clinical Pharmaceutical Sciences. Lee has recently been admitted to the translational science Ph.D. She will begin work this fall under the direction of Dr. Chris Frei.

In addition, the board awarded a one-year renewal of a Pre-Doctoral Fellowship in the Pharmaceutical Sciences for Christine Dao. The award will support her continued work with Dr. Ted Mills where she focuses on exploring the physiological role of heat shock proteins with specific emphasis on protein-protein interactions with mitochondrial proteins and its effects on mitochondrial metabolism.

Each of the AFPE fellowship awards provides $6,500 of funding.

Last Reviewed: May 23, 2013

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z