News & Events Home Events Calendar


Crismon Named to AACP Leadership Role

Dr. M. Lynn Crismon, dean of pharmacy at The University of Texas at Austin, has been named chair-elect of the Council of Deans for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).

The 2011 election results were announced by AACP in mid-December.

The Council of Deans is comprised of individual active, affiliate, and emeritus members who are deans or administrative heads of pharmacy programs. The council addresses issues including educational policies, internal administration of college/schools, and relationships to other elements of the community of higher education and society at large.

Crismon is the James T. Doluisio Regents Chair and Behrens Centennial Professor. He holds faculty appointments in the Divisions of Health Outcomes & Pharmacy Practice, Pharmacy Administration, Pharmacotherapy, and the Center for Pharmacoeconomic Studies. He coordinates the clinical psychopharmacology course for the Psychiatry Residency Program and the Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship, UT Southwestern Medical Center Austin, Seton Family of Hospitals. He has co-led the development of the UT Dell Pediatric Research Institute that opened in 2010.

His research, scholarship, and practice focus on the development and evaluation of strategies to improve the pharmacotherapy, pharmacoeconomics, and health outcomes of adults and children with severe mental disorders.

Last Reviewed: December 19, 2011

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z