News & Events Home Events Calendar


Communications College Honors Leslie

Dr. Steven Leslie, executive vice president and provost of The University of
Texas at Austin and former dean of the College of Pharmacy, was one of five
individuals awarded the Robert C. Jeffrey Benefactor Award.

Leslie was recognized for his support of (College of Communication) initiatives,
including the Belo Center for New Media, the Texas Program in Sports and Media,
and the UT Los Angeles program. He was also saluted for his overall guidance and
encouragement to the college. The awards were announced on Nov. 1.

Last Reviewed: November 7, 2011

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z