News & Events Home Events Calendar

Staff Appreciation

The College of Pharmacy pays tribute to the contribution of staff members each summer.  The 2009 event took place on Friday, June 5 at Austin's legendary Broken Spoke.  Staff members were treated to a lunch followed by dance lessons and an opportunity to take a spin around the dance floor.

Each year, ten classified staff members are singled out for recognition for their dedication, service, and outstanding job performance via nominations for Excellence or Merit Awards.  The 2009 recipients were announced during the Annual Staff Appreciation and Awards Luncheon at the Broken Spoke.

Staff members perform a vast array of duties that support the college's commitment to excellence.  Each staff member is critical to the success of the college's mission and an integral part of the college community. The Staff Appreciation Luncheon and Awards Ceremony is the college's opportunity to annually honor the extraordinary commitment and accomplishments of staff.

2009 Excellence Award Recipients:

Yolanda Abasta, Administrative Associate, Division of Pharmaceutics

Belinda G. Lehmkuhle, Senior Systems Analyst, LRC

Vicki Matustik, Publications Editor, Public Affairs

Lisa Meyer, Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean

2009 Merit Award Recipients:

Joe Adcock, Storekeeper, Business Office

Jamye O'Neal, Research Eng/Sci Associate II, DDI/TherapUTex

Jennifer Saenz, Administrative Associate, Division of Pharmacotherapy

Mickie Sheppard, Administrative Manager, Office of Graduate Studies & Research

Mary K. Tiernan, Senior Systems Analyst, Student Affairs

Nicole Toomey, Administrative Manager, Student Affairs


Last Reviewed: June 10, 2009

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z