News & Events Home Events Calendar


College Honors Teaching Excellence

Congratulations to Dr. Veronica Young, recipient of the 2011 Texas Exes Teaching Award for the College of Pharmacy.  Dr. Young, a clinical assistant professor of pharmacotherapy, also serves as associate director of Drug Information Services at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. 

Her teaching interests include drug information, formulary management, women's health, and community-based initiates to promote patient safety.

 Michael Sandoval was presented the college's Texas Exes Teaching Award for Distinguished Teaching Assistant.

The awards were presented at the annual all-college Winter Social held on Nov. 18. Other faculty nominated for the TETA award included Renee Acosta, Dr. Jaime Barner, Dr. Nile Barnes, Dr. Patrick Davis, Dr. Andrea Gore, Dr. James Karboski, Dr. Ted Mills, Dr. Laurajo Ryan, Dr. Christian Whitman and Dr. Bill Williams.  Dawn Kim was also nominated for the teaching assistant award.

 Retiring professor Dr. Alan Combs was recognized at the event when student leaders presented him a certificate of appreciation for his "42 years of dedicated service, devotion, and unyielding support."





Last Reviewed: November 29, 2011

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z