David and Lucile Packard Foundation

The Foundation supports leaders and institutions working to achieve a biologically rich, sustainable world where all families can plan for their children and all children reach their potential.

In 1988, the Packard Foundation established the Fellowships for Science and Engineering to allow the nation’s most promising professors to pursue science and engineering research early in their careers with few funding restrictions and limited reporting requirements.

Science and Engineering Fellowship Recipients

Daniel I. Bolnick (Integrative Biology) - 2007

Roger T. Bonnecaze (Chemical Engineering) - 1994

Mark F. Hamilton (Mechanical Engineering) - 1988

Daniel T. Jaffe (Astronomy) - 1989

Edward M. Marcotte (Chemistry & Biochemistry) - 2002

Jennifer Maynard (Chemical Engineering) - 2005

Thomas M. Truskett (Chemical Engineering) - 2004

Zheng Wang (Electrical & Computer Engineering) - 2013

Tandy Warnow (Computer Science) - 1996

Brent Waters (Computer Science) - 2011

David I. Zuckerman (Computer Science) - 1996



Visit the David and Lucile Packard Foundation Web site.