Pew Scholars

The Pew Scholars Program in the Biomedical Sciences provides funding to young investigators of outstanding promise in science relevant to the advancement of human health. The program makes grants to selected academic institutions to support the independent research of outstanding individuals who are in their first few years of their appointment at the assistant professor level. Scholars also gain inclusion into a select community of scientists that includes three Nobel Prize winners, MacArthur Fellows and recipients of the Albert Lasker Medical Research Award.

Pew Scholars

Andrew D. Ellington (Chemistry & Biochemistry) - 1994

Paul M. Macdonald (Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology, Section of) - 1990

Nicholas J. Priebe (Neurobiology, Section of) - 2009



Visit the Pew Scholars Web site.