Events

Keep up to date with the latest events across the Division of Student Affairs right here.
 

Saturday, July 4

Independence Day, university holiday. Check with specific departments regarding staffing, programs, facilities and services

All RecSports recreational facilities and administrative offices will be closed

Monday, July 6 - Wednesday, July 8

Freshman Orientation Session 5

Monday, July 6

Family Orientation, Gregory Gym, all day

Thursday, July 9 - Friday, July 10

Transfer Orientation Session 2

Thursday, July 9

Transfer Family Welcome Session, Student Activity Center (SAC), 7:30 a.m. –Noon

Monday, July 13 - Wednesday, July 15

Freshman Orientation Session 6

Monday, July 13

Family Orientation, Gregory Gym, all day

RecSports will temporarily close the Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Gregory Gym Aquatic Complex. Replastering scheduled until Aug. 21

Thursday, July 16 - Friday, July 17

Transfer Orientation Session 3

Thursday, July 16

Transfer Family Welcome Session, Student Activity Center (SAC), 7:30 a.m. –Noon

Thursday, July 23

RecSports presents the Faculty/Staff Health and Lifestyle Expo, 10 a.m.–3 p.m., Gregory Gym Annex

True Colors® Communication workshop, Texas Union Quadrangle Room (UNB 3.304), 2–4 p.m. Register here

Multimedia Production Workshop: Video Production Basics. Register here

Sunday, July 26 - Thursday, July 30

UTexas Chefs Symposium, US Foods and J2

Events

Thursday, Jul. 2, 10 a.m. -7 p.m.:
Thursday, Jul. 2, 5 p.m. -7 p.m.:
Thursday, Jul. 2, 8 a.m. -8 p.m.:
Thursday, Jul. 2, 6:30 p.m. -8 p.m.: