Campus Dialogue

The UT Shared Services team began the planning phase of the project in May 2013. Since then, the project team has conducted more than 100 workshops, interviews, and focus groups with more than 250 campus community members. Throughout the planning process, the project team benefited greatly from these perspectives which have been used to prepare the draft recommendations. On October 14, 2013, the draft plan was made available for campus review.

During the next Shared Services project phase, "Campus Dialogue," the UT Shared Services project team will conduct another round of campus community forums to discuss the draft findings and recommendations and garner additional feedback and perspectives. Between now and mid-November, the Shared Services Project Team will present on the agendas of the following campus groups during their scheduled meeting times:

Campus Governance Groups: Dean's Council, University Budget Council, Vice President's Council

Faculty: Faculty Council, Faculty Advisory Council on Budgets, Faculty Council on shared services

IT Governance Groups: Strategic IT Advisory Board, Administrative Business Leaders, Administrative IT Leaders,  Architecture and Infrastructure Committee, Business Services Committee, Faculty Council IT Committee, Operational IT Committee, Research and Education Committee

Staff: Staff Council, Black Faculty and Staff Association, HR Consortium, HR Spectrum, iForty Administrator Group, ITS Staff, Staff Council Subcommittee on shared services, Shared Services Volunteer Group, Shared Services workshop participants, Town Meeting, University Business Officers Committee, Tech Deans,TXADMIN

Student: Graduate Student Assembly, President's Student Advisory Committee, Senate of College Councils, Student Government

Questions and comments can be sent via email to or via the Shared Services feedback form. Please visit the Shared Services FAQ page for high level questions and answers.

The themes that emerge during the Campus Dialogue phase will be reflected in the recommendations and will become part of the final report. The final recommendations will be shared with President Powers for his review and consideration.

For further information on when and where public meetings will take place, please refer to the calendar below. Dates and times are subject to change. Please check back regularly for the most up to date information. Meetings are open to university-employed faculty, students, and staff, unless otherwise noted.

Meeting Date Time Location Notes
UT Staff Council Shared Services Committee/Shared Services Volunteer Group 10/14/2013 2:00pm FAC 330 Open to Campus Community
UT Town Meeting 10/14/2013 2:00pm
POB 2.302 (AVAYA)
Open to invited participants
Pickle Research Campus Town Hall 10/25/2013 10:00am Small Auditorium Open to PRC Community
UT Shared Services October Town Hall 10/30/2013 1:30pm POB 2.302 (AVAYA) Open to Campus Community
UT Shared Services November Town Hall 11/15/2013 10:00am POB 2.302 (AVAYA) Open to Campus Community (overflow seating with live video available in POB 2.402

Next Meeting Date


Committee Members

Committee Chair:

Kevin Hegarty
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Academic Representatives:

Randy Diehl
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Liz Gershoff
Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Sciences

Tom Gilligan
Dean, McCombs School of Business

Ted Gordon
Faculty representative, Department Chair, Department of African and African Diaspora Studies

Chelsea Jones
Student Leadership

Elizabeth Cozzolino
Student Leadership

Joe Sosler
Assistant Dean, College of Pharmacy

Jamie Southerland
Associate Dean for Business Affairs

Alexa Stuifbergen
Dean, School of Nursing

Administrative Representatives:

Cindy Brown
Assistant VP and Business Officer, Research

Pat Clubb
Vice President for University Operations

Debra Kress
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Gage Paine
Vice President for Student Affairs

Charles Roeckle
Deputy to the President

Dan Slesnick
Senior Vice Provost for Resource Management

Stuart Tendler
Graduate Admissions and Placement Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts

UT System Representatives:

Scott Kelley
Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs, UT System

Andrea Marks
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Project Sponsors:

Brad Englert
University Chief Information Officer and ITS Chief Operating Officer

Mary Knight
Associate Vice President