Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
aas masthead
Sharmila Rudrappa, Director BUR 480, Mailcode A2200, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6427

Past Events

Fri, Nov 21, 2008 12:00 PM | ACES 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

CAAS Speaker Series

Thu, Nov 13, 2008 6:00 PM | Calhoun Hall (CAL), 100

- Event Cancelled: Film Screening -

Thu, Nov 6, 2008 12:00 PM | Center for Asian American Studies, GRG 220

APA Lunch Discussion

Fri, Oct 24, 2008 12:00 PM | ACES 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

CAAS Speaker Series

Thu, Oct 23, 2008 6:00 PM | Calhoun Hall (CAL), 100

Cinema Truth: And Thereafter: A Korean "War Bride" in an Alien Land (2004)

Mon, Oct 13, 2008 5:30 PM | Follett's Intellectual Properties

The Myth of the Model Minority

Thu, Oct 2, 2008 12:00 PM | Center for Asian American Studies, GRG 220

APA Lunch Discussion

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 12:00 PM | ACES 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

CAAS Speaker Series

Thu, Sep 25, 2008 6:00 PM | PAR 1

Cinema Truth: The Children We Sacrifice (2000)

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 12:00 PM | Santa Rita Room, 3.502- Texas Union

AAAFSA Welcome Reception

Mon, Sep 15, 2008 3:30 PM | ACES 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

CAAS Fall Open House

Thu, Sep 11, 2008 12:00 PM | Center for Asian American Studies, GRG 220

APA Lunch Discussion

Wed, Aug 27, 2008

Classes Begin

Thu, May 15, 2008 6:00 PM | Clay Pit-Invite Only

CAAS Graduation Dinner and Awards Ceremony

Thu, May 1, 2008

APA Heritage Month

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 4:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Revisiting the Color Line (Re-scheduled)

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 11:30 AM | Center for Asian American Studies, GRG 220

"Fair and Lovely"

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 7:00 PM | ACE 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

"Never Perfect"

Mon, Apr 7, 2008 | Center for Asian American Studies, GRG 220

Academic Advising

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 3:30 PM | GEB 4.200

Asian Americans in Texas

Tue, Feb 12, 2008 6:30 PM | ACE 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

Wong Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest

Tue, Jan 29, 2008 7:15 PM | ACE 2.302, Avaya Auditorium

Anna May Wong: Frosted Yellow Willows

Mon, Jan 14, 2008

Classes Begin

bottom border