Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
caaas masthead
Cherise Smith, Ph.D, Director JES A232A, Mailcode D7200, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-1784

CAAAS Professor Wins Book Award

A. Van Jordan Receives Anisfield-Wolf Award for 2006 for his book M-A-C-N-O-L-I-A

Posted: February 1, 2006

The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards recognize outstanding works that contribute to society's understanding of racism or appreciation of the rich diversity of human cultures. Previous award winners have included Langston Hughes and August Wilson.

bottom border