Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
eastasia masthead eastasia masthead
Robert Oppenheim, Director WCH 4.134, Mailcode G9300, Austin, TX 78712 78712 • 512-471-5811

Past Events

Fri, Dec 7, 2012 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

The Political Economy of Space: Redesigning Agency and Society through Architecture in Modern Korea

Wed, Dec 5, 2012 6:00 AM | UNB 2.228

Hanging Garden- Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Wed, Dec 5, 2012 6:00 PM | UNB 2.228

Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 6:00 PM | UNB 2.228

Dog in a Sidecar- Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 6:00 PM | UNB 2.228

Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Fri, Nov 16, 2012 12:00 PM | WCH 4.118

Giving Meaning to the War - Revisionist war films in Japan

Wed, Nov 14, 2012 6:00 PM | UNB 2.228

Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Wed, Nov 14, 2012 6:00 PM | UNB 2.228

A Stranger of Mine- Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Wed, Nov 7, 2012 6:00 PM | UNB 2.228

Contemporary Japanese Film Series

Mon, Nov 5, 2012 2:00 PM | DFA 3.200

Reception for Erudition Rare Book Exhibition

Mon, Nov 5, 2012 5:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Focus on East Asia: Taiwan

Fri, Oct 12, 2012 3:00 PM | WCH 4.118

Detachment, Attachment, and Attention in Buddhist Burma

Tue, Sep 25, 2012 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Representing the Sacred in China, Past and Present

Thu, Sep 20, 2012 6:00 PM | Quadrangle Room, Texas Union, University of Texas at Austin

"Participatory Citizenship and Civic Engagement: Asian Immigrants in DFW" talk by Dr. Caroline B. Brettell

Mon, Sep 17, 2012 12:00 PM | Burdine Hall (BUR) 436A

"Nature's Embrace: Creating a New Mortuary Ceremony in Contemporary Japan"

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Publishing in Asian Studies and Global Studies: A Journal Editor's Perspective

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 7:00 PM | Avaya Auditorium 2.302

Jeff Wasserstrom Gives Ho Lecture in China Studies

Sun, Apr 29, 2012 | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Frames of Taiwan: An International Workshop

Sat, Apr 28, 2012 | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Frames of Taiwan: An International Workshop

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Unaltered Landscapes: Monuments and Political Rhetoric in Early Imperial China

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 7:00 PM | STUDIO 4D CMB

Film Screening: No Puedo Vivir Sin Ti (I Cannot Live Without You)

Fri, Apr 13, 2012 6:00 PM | Avaya Auditorium, ACE 2.302

Disaster and Normality Since March 11, 2011

Mon, Mar 19, 2012 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Book Talk: Escape from Manchuria

Thu, Mar 8, 2012 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room WCH 4.118

Beyond Our Means: Why America Spends While the World Saves

Tue, Mar 6, 2012 6:30 PM | Visual Arts Center, East Gallery, Art Building at 23rd and Trinity

Across the Divide: A Roundtable Discussion of Contemporary Chinese Art

Wed, Feb 22, 2012 4:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, Room 105

Japan - One Year After

Mon, Feb 20, 2012 7:00 PM | Avaya Auditorium

The Twenty-first Century Silk Road Between China and Italy

Fri, Feb 3, 2012 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Imaging Disaster: Tokyo and the Visual Culture of Japan's Great Earthquake of 1923

Sat, Jan 28, 2012 9:00 AM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

ASSC Workshop

Fri, Jan 27, 2012 2:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

ASSC Workshop

bottom border