Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
prc masthead
Mark D. Hayward, Director 305 E. 23rd Street, Stop G1800 78712-1699 • 512-471-5514

Faculty List

Socioeconomic Inequality and Work

Photo of Javier Auyero

Javier Auyero

Professor of Sociology

auyero@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-8073  |  CLA 3.624

Education   

Ph.D., The New School for Social Research
Photo of Matthias Kehrig

Matthias Kehrig

Assistant Professor of Economics

matthias.kehrig@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-6843  |  BRB 3.144

Education   

Ph.D., Northwestern University
Photo of David Kirk

David Kirk

Associate Professor of Sociology

dkirk@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-0141  |  CLA 2.406C

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Ken-Hou Lin

Ken-Hou Lin

Assistant Professor of Sociology

lin@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-9412   |  CLA 2.702D

Education   

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Amherst
Photo of David Pedulla

David Pedulla

Assistant Professor of Sociology

dpedulla@utexas.edu  |  512-232-6463  |  CLA 2.702C

Education   

Ph.D., Princeton University

Becky Pettit

Professor of Sociology

bpettit@utexas.edu  |  512-471-9850  |  CLA 2.622H

Education   

Ph.D., Princeton University

Interests

  Social Inequality, Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Labor Markets, Research Methods

Photo of Kelly Raley

Kelly Raley

Professor of Sociology

kelly.raley@mail.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6333  |  CLA 2.702E

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison
Photo of Harel Shapira

Harel Shapira

Assistant Professor of Sociology

hshapira@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-8075   |  CLA 3.636

Education   

Ph.D., Columbia University
Photo of Ahmed Whitt

Ahmed Whitt

Assistant Professor of Social Work

ahmedwhitt@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-1003  |  SWB 3.106C

Education   

Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Photo of David S Yeager

David S Yeager

Assistant Professor of Psychology

dyeager@utexas.edu  |  SEA 5.224

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests

  Social-cognitive development, Motivation, Aggression, Adolescence, Research methodology, and Psychological interventions

bottom border