Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
scjs masthead scjs masthead
Robert Abzug, Director CLA 2.402, 305 E 23rd St B3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-475-6178

Past Events

Tue, Nov 30, 2010 8:00 PM | Bass Concert Hall

THE KLEZMATICS WITH SPECIAL GUEST RICHARD STOLTZMAN

Mon, Nov 29, 2010 5:00 PM | Texas Union Governors' Room (3.116)

Elephantine: A Diaspora Jewish Community in the Persian Empire

Tue, Nov 23, 2010 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel Library, 2105 San Antonio St.

Absorbing Israel: Understanding Contemporary Multiculturalism and Nation-building in Ordinary Life

Fri, Nov 19, 2010 2:45 PM | Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center,Tom Lea Rooms 3.206

‘The End of Empire in the Middle East and the Literary Imagination’

Thu, Nov 18, 2010 8:00 PM | AT&T Center, Carillon Mezzanine, PDR 4

"Bodies and Ruins: Imagining the Bombing of Germany, 1945-Present"

Fri, Nov 5, 2010 4:00 PM | Texas Governors’ Room, the Union, (3.116)

From the Hebrew Bedouin to Israeli Arabic: The Lives and Afterlives of Hebrew and Arabic in Israel/Palestine

Mon, Oct 25, 2010 12:00 PM | Batts Hall, Room 5.108

Judaism and the Current Ecological Crisis

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 7:00 PM | Benedict Hall, Room 2.104

"Borges and the Kabbalah: From Literature to Image" by Mirta Kupferminc

Wed, Oct 13, 2010 7:00 PM | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St., Austin

Promises Kept- CANCELED

Wed, Oct 13, 2010 12:00 PM | Garrison Hall, Room 1.102

The Nuremberg Trials- CANCELED!

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 7:00 PM | Joynes Room, Carothers (CRD) 007, 2501 Whitis Ave. Enter through the east doors of the honors quad

Stuart Schoffman, "The Fate of Liberal Zionism: A View from the Jerusalem Street"

Mon, Sep 20, 2010 3:00 PM | CPE 2.212 (Chemical and Petroleum Engineering Building, on Speedway just north of Dean Keaton)

"Jews on View: Spectacle, Degradation, and Jewish Corporeality in Contemporary Dance and Performance Art”

Wed, Sep 15, 2010 7:00 PM | The Alamo Ritz Downtown 320 E. 6th Street, Austin

"Killing Kasztner: The Jew Who Dealt With Nazis"

Wed, Sep 15, 2010 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel Library, 2105 San Antonio St.

Jews and Photography

Fri, May 21, 2010 12:00 PM | Frank Erwin Center

Spring Commencement 2010

Fri, Apr 23, 2010 12:00 PM | Garrison Hall, Room 1.102

“Saint-making: Pope Pius XII, the Catholic Church and the Jews.”

Thu, Apr 22, 2010 6:00 PM | Eidman Courtroom, UT School of Law

Some Measure of Justice: Re-Examining the Holocaust Era Restitution Campaign of the 1990s

Tue, Apr 20, 2010 7:00 PM | Harry Ransom Center, Prothro Theater

Life as a Visitor

Fri, Apr 16, 2010 | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St.

“The Chosen Folks; Jews on the Frontiers of Texas”

Wed, Apr 14, 2010 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St.

The Dancing Jew(ess): Ethnic Ambiguity and Jewish Drag in American Modern Dance

Mon, Apr 12, 2010 7:00 PM | Mezes Hall Room 1.306 or Basement level room 0.306

Schusterman Center for Jewish Studies Presents Free Screening

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 7:00 PM | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St.

Beyond Anne Frank: The Case of Kitty Weichherz.

Fri, Mar 26, 2010 | campus of the University of Texas at Austin

Teaching Defiance: Jewish Resistance and the Bielski Partisans

Fri, Mar 5, 2010 12:00 PM | Garrison Hall, Room 4.100

“Tamar’s Daughters: Russian Jewish Women in European Emigration”

Wed, Feb 17, 2010 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel Library, 2105 San Antonio St.

“Cocoon and Emancipation" Preliminaries to the Holocaust in Germany and Austria

Wed, Feb 3, 2010 7:00 PM | THE HARRY RANSOM CENTER, PROTHRO THEATER

THERE WAS A FOREST: Jewish Life in Eastern Europe Today

Wed, Jan 27, 2010 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St.

Zionism as Diaspora Nationalism: Czechoslovakia Between the World Wars

bottom border