Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
ams masthead
Steven Hoelscher, Chair Burdine 437, Mailcode B7100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-7277

Past Events

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 8:00 PM | Salon B of the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, at 1900 University Avenue

Selling the Southwest: Tourism and Trade in the American Southwest, 1868-1940

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 4:00 PM | Gabriel's Café at the AT&T Conference Center

Affiliate Faculty Reception

Mon, Nov 16, 2009 12:00 PM | Burdine 436B

Democracy in Action: The Hollywood Anti-Nazi Films of the 1940s

Fri, Nov 13, 2009 12:00 PM | Eastwoods Room of the Texas Union

The Social Construction of a Good Vibe: Ambient Power in the Museums Quartier Wien

Mon, Nov 9, 2009 5:00 PM | UT Tower Plaza

Tear Down This Wall!

Mon, Nov 9, 2009 2:30 PM | Burdine 220

New Orleans: A Postmamboist Vision

Fri, Oct 23, 2009 7:30 PM

Friday Night Lights

Thu, Oct 22, 2009 6:00 PM | Central Market North (4001 N Lamar Blvd)

Book Release

Fri, Sep 25, 2009 9:00 AM | Texas Union

AMS Graduate Student Conference

Thu, Sep 24, 2009 7:00 PM | GEA 105

Keynote Speaker: Eric Lott

Fri, Sep 11, 2009 8:00 AM | Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum

A Symposium on the Galveston Movement

Thu, Sep 10, 2009 4:30 PM | Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum

A Symposium on the Galveston Movement

Fri, Aug 28, 2009 5:00 PM | Hole in the Wall

Happy Hour

Thu, Aug 20, 2009 9:00 AM | BUR 436B

New Graduate Student Orientation

Thu, Aug 20, 2009 1:00 PM | BUR 436B

Kick-off Lunch

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 436B

AMS Affiliate Faculty seminar

Thu, Apr 16, 2009 | Book People

William H. Goetzmann's Book Signing

Wed, Mar 11, 2009 1:00 PM | A.C.E.S. Bldg, AVAYA Auditorium (ACE 2.302)

Graduate Student Tax Seminar

bottom border