Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
anthropology masthead
Anthony Di Fiore, Chair SAC 4.102, Mailcode C3200 78712 • 512-471-4206

Past Events

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 6:30 PM

India's Nuclear Program

Fri, Oct 24, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Ecological Risk Aversion

Fri, Oct 10, 2008 3:00 PM | University of Texas San Antonino, JPL 4.03.08

Mechanisms of Primate Species Coexistence

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 4:00 PM | University of Texas San Antonio, JPL 4.03.08

The Spirits of Conservation

Mon, Oct 6, 2008 12:00 PM | ACES 2.402

Gesture and Sign

Mon, Apr 28, 2008 6:00 PM | Avaya Auditorium, ACES 2.302

What's Left of the Latin American Left

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 6:30 PM | ACES 2.302

New Directions in Anthropology:

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 | ACES and JGB

New Directions in Anthropology

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 10:00 AM | JES A232

Brazil

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

The Earliest Hominoids and the Ancestor of Extant Hominoidea

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 10:00 AM | MBB 2.304

From Virus Genomes to Human mtDNA

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:00 PM | BookPeople

Reflections:

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 5:00 PM | EPS 1.128

The Evolution of Cooperation:

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 | Harry Ransom Center

Image, Memory, and the Paradox of Peace:

Wed, Apr 2, 2008 12:00 PM | Hackett Room, LLILAS 1.313

'Niñez migrante repatriada no acompañada en la frontera norte de Mexico"

Mon, Mar 31, 2008 12:00 PM | 231 Burdine

Indians or Terrorists:

Wed, Mar 26, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Demographic Transitions in Modernity

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 12:00 PM | Hackett Room, SRH 1.313

Rights in Rebellion:

Wed, Mar 19, 2008 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Micromammals and paleoenvironment of a Late Pliocene

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Variation in Chest Staining

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Men Who Kill

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

The Mythicus of Hadropithecus

Mon, Feb 25, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Rescuing Theory from the Nation and Other Identity Concepts

Tue, Feb 19, 2008 12:15 PM | EPS 1.128

Deportable Labor and Bare Life

Mon, Feb 18, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

How the Refugees Stopped the Bronx from Burning

Mon, Feb 18, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

How the Refugees Stopped the Bronx from Burning

Fri, Feb 15, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Laboring in the Global:

Wed, Feb 13, 2008 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

A View of Guenon Social Biology From Captive Studies

Mon, Feb 4, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Drinking Flower Wine in Taipei Hostess Clubs:

Fri, Feb 1, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

"Night Shifts"

Wed, Jan 30, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 3.120

Meeting

Wed, Jan 30, 2008 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

"Chemical Communication"

Tue, Jan 29, 2008 12:00 AM | Friends Meeting of Austin, 3701 E. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

Health Disparities in East Austin: A Community Dialogue

Mon, Jan 28, 2008 12:00 PM | GEB 3.312

"Hemispheric Asian America"

Mon, Jan 28, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

"Border Chinese"

Fri, Jan 18, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

"Card me When I'm Dead"

bottom border