Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
classics masthead classics masthead
Lesley Dean-Jones, Chair 2210 Speedway, Mail Code C3400, Austin, TX 78712-1738 • 512-471-5742

Past Events

Fri, Dec 6, 2013 4:00 PM | WAG 116

AIA/APA Practice

Sun, Nov 24, 2013 4:00 PM | Connally Center for Justice (CCJ), School of Law, Eidman Courtroom, Room 2.306

Sexual Citizenship and Human Rights: What Can the US Learn from the EU and European Law?

Sat, Nov 23, 2013 4:00 PM | Connally Center for Justice (CCJ), School of Law, Eidman Courtroom, Room 2.306

Sexual Citizenship and Human Rights: What Can the US Learn from the EU and European Law?

Fri, Nov 22, 2013 4:00 PM | Connally Center for Justice (CCJ), School of Law, Eidman Courtroom, Room 2.306

Sexual Citizenship and Human Rights: What Can the US Learn from the EU and European Law?

Fri, Nov 15, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Tom Palaima, UT Austin: "Faces, Facelessness and Attachment in Iliad 18 and later war writing"

Mon, Nov 11, 2013 7:00 PM | Byrne-Reed House

Veterans' Voices

Sat, Nov 9, 2013 | Waggener Hall (Friday) and AT&T Center (Saturday). Specific venues TBA

Texas Classical Association Annual Fall Conference, Nov. 8-9

Fri, Nov 8, 2013 | Waggener Hall (Friday) and AT&T Center (Saturday). Specific venues TBA

Texas Classical Association Annual Fall Conference, Nov. 8-9

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 7:00 PM | JGB 2.218

Nicholas Cahill, Univ. of Wisconsin: "The City of Sardis"

Fri, Nov 1, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Andrew Gregory, University College, London: "Anaximander: Some new Perspectives"

Fri, Nov 1, 2013 1:30 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Rick Benitez, University of Sydney: “On Plato's Apology of Socrates, 40c5–9”

Fri, Oct 18, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Alison Keith, University of Toronto: "Elegiac Women and Roman Warfare"

Sun, Aug 25, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Sat, Aug 24, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Fri, Aug 23, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Thu, Aug 22, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Wed, Aug 21, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Tue, Aug 20, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Mon, Aug 19, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Sun, Aug 18, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Sat, Aug 17, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Fri, Aug 16, 2013 8:00 PM | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

Zeus in Therapy by Prof. Douglass Stott Parker 8/16 - 8/25

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Ned Tuck, St. Mary’s Hall: “The Inception of Theseus: the movie and the myth.”

Fri, Apr 19, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, Waggener Hall 116

Sylvian Fachard, Brown University: "Attic Borderlands: Landscape, Settlement Patterns, and Economy"

Fri, Apr 19, 2013 12:10 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Kirk Freudenburg, Yale University: "Structures of Influence In Roman Poetry"

Fri, Apr 12, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, Waggener Hall 116

Richard Hunter, University of Cambridge: "History, fiction, myth: some moments in the ancient struggle"

Fri, Mar 29, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Will Bibee, UT Austin: “Near Eastern influence on Greek Divination and Purification Ritual.”

Sat, Mar 23, 2013 7:00 PM | Waggener Hall

36th Annual Workshop in Ancient Philosophy, March 21 - 23

Fri, Mar 22, 2013 7:00 PM | Waggener Hall

36th Annual Workshop in Ancient Philosophy, March 21 - 23

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 7:00 PM | Waggener Hall

36th Annual Workshop in Ancient Philosophy, March 21 - 23

Fri, Feb 22, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, Waggener Hall 116

John Miller, University of Virginia: "Virgil's Salian Hymn to Hercules"

Fri, Feb 1, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Richard F. Buxton, UT Austin: "A Thucydidean Stasis at Thebes in Xenophon’s Hellenica”

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Matthew Farmer, University of Pennsylvania: "A Contest of Genres in Aristophanes' Wasps"

Fri, Jan 25, 2013 4:00 PM | Classics Conference Room, WAG 116

Noah Kaye, University of Haifa: "Before the 'Second Agora': Pergamon and the Gymnasium"

bottom border