Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
government masthead
Robert G. Moser, Chair BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5121

Archived News

Mon, Dec 3, 2012

The Triumph of Israel’s Radical Right

Ami Pedahzur publishes landmark study

Thu, Nov 29, 2012

Christian Sorace Receives Fulbright-Hays Fellowship

Graduate student researches Chinese political economy

Wed, Nov 14, 2012

The Limits of Duverger’s Law

New book sets standard for research on electoral systems

Tue, Nov 13, 2012

Michael Findley Helps Secure $25 Million Grant from USAID

Research will increase global aid transparency

Fri, Nov 2, 2012

Half of Texans Prefer Faith Over Science

Partisanship conditions attitudes toward science

Thu, Nov 1, 2012

Cruz, Romney Hold Strong Leads in Latest UT/Texas Tribune Poll

One percent strongly approve of Congress

Fri, Oct 19, 2012

How and When We Choose Our Presidents

Two recent books help demystify presidential elections

Thu, Oct 11, 2012

Rapoport-King Scholarships Announced

Two government students named 2012-13 scholars

Fri, Oct 5, 2012

Building Democratic Armies Across the World

Zoltan Barany publishes new book

Thu, Oct 4, 2012

Balancing Act: War Power and Accountability

Bruce Buchanan publishes new book

Mon, Oct 1, 2012

Diffusion and The Impact of Organizational Development

Kurt Weyland publishes new article on European Democratization

Tue, Sep 18, 2012

Democracy Prevention: The Politics of the U.S.-Egyptian Alliance

Jason Brownlee publishes new book

Tue, Aug 28, 2012

Policy Agendas Project Releasing New Datasets

New Releases Coincide With Large Data Update

Tue, May 29, 2012

Jeremy Fortier Wins Powers Dissertation Fellowship

Several graduate students secure research funding

Fri, May 25, 2012

2012 William Jennings Bryan Prize Winner Announced

Congratulations to the 2012 Honors class!

Tue, May 15, 2012

Sean Theriault Selected to Academy of Distinguished Teachers

Academy recognizes sustained and significant contributions to education

Mon, May 14, 2012

Jeffrey Abramson Receives Phi Beta Kappa Teaching Award

Abramson thanked for his "enthusiasm for the power and beauty of education"

Wed, May 9, 2012

James Lamon Wins Conference Best Paper Award

Paper analyzes Tocqueville's "Three Races" chapter

Tue, May 1, 2012

Article Breaks New Ground in Study of International Conflict

Research shows decreasing uncertainty can increase the probability of war

Mon, Apr 30, 2012

The Rise of Ethnic Politics in Latin America

Raúl Madrid publishes new book

Thu, Apr 12, 2012

Government Faculty Recognized for Teaching

Three faculty members win teaching awards

Fri, Apr 6, 2012

Government Majors Win Major Annual Awards

Five students among those recognized for excellence

Tue, Feb 28, 2012

Measuring the Ideology of Supreme Court Justices

Washington Post highlights Stephen Jessee's research

Tue, Feb 28, 2012

Foreign Policy to Impact the 2012 Election

Despite the economy, foreign policy is still a factor, writes Peter Trubowitz

Thu, Feb 23, 2012

Texans: Economy is Most Important Problem

Texans are focused on economic performance as the election season heats up

Wed, Feb 22, 2012

Policy Studies Journal Publishes Special Issue on Punctuated Equilibrium Theory

Issue includes new article from graduate student Michelle Wolfe

Tue, Feb 21, 2012

Constitutionmaking.org Nominated for Innovating Justice Award

Read the interview with Zachary Elkins

Mon, Feb 20, 2012

Yuval Weber on Putin 2.0

Graduate student publishes op-ed in Dallas Morning News

Mon, Jan 23, 2012

Explaining Postal Reform in Japan

Patricia Maclachlan publishes book on the history and politics of the Japanese postal system

bottom border