Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Alan Tully, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Past Events

Tue, Dec 8, 2009 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

History Department Holiday Party

Sat, Dec 5, 2009 6:00 PM | Frank Erwin Center, 1701 Red River Street

Fall Commencement 2009

Fri, Dec 4, 2009

Fall 2009 classes end

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 8:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education & Conference Center, Salon B

Talk: "Selling the Southwest: Tourism and Trade in the American Southwest, 1868-1940"

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 6:00 PM | Long Center for the Performing Arts

Talk: "A Brief History of Tamales"

Wed, Nov 11, 2009 7:00 PM | GAR 1.122

Film: UHS presents "A Farewell to Arms"

Wed, Nov 4, 2009 7:00 PM | GAR 1.122

Film: UHS presents "Reefer Madness"

Fri, Oct 30, 2009 1:30 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symp.: Book discussion with Gail Collins

Fri, Oct 30, 2009 9:00 AM | GAR 4.100

Conf.: "Latin America in the Cold War"—DAY 2

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 1:15 PM | GAR 4.100

Conf.: "Latin America in the Cold War"—DAY 1

Wed, Oct 28, 2009 7:00 PM | GAR 1.122

Film: UHS presents "Zulu"

Fri, Oct 23, 2009 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Hist. Science Colloq.: "Balloons and the Theatrical Polity"

Fri, Oct 23, 2009 3:30 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symp.: "The Men in Rollo May's Life"

Fri, Oct 23, 2009 3:00 PM | MEZ B0.306

Talk:"Onda Latina" Media-Rich Technology Projects

Wed, Oct 14, 2009 5:30 PM | GAR 1.102

Film: UHS presents "The Battle of Algiers"

Fri, Oct 9, 2009 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symp.: "Beauvoir, Kinsey and Mid-Century Sex"

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 7:00 PM | WEL 1.308

Africa Distinguished Lecture 2009

Wed, Sep 23, 2009 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St.

Lecture: Jewish Studies Seminar

Tue, Sep 22, 2009 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Info Session: History Honors Program

Fri, Sep 11, 2009 8:00 AM | Texas State History Museum

Symposium: Galveston Movement—DAY 2

Thu, Sep 10, 2009 4:00 PM | Texas State History Museum

Symposium: Galveston Movement—DAY 1

Wed, Aug 26, 2009

Fall 2009 classes begin

Tue, Aug 25, 2009 10:30 AM | Campus-wide

Freshman Reading Round-up

Tue, Aug 25, 2009 6:00 PM | Turtle Pond, Inner Campus Drive. Rain Plan: Calhoun (CAL) 100 and surrounding breezway

Gone to Liberal Arts: Welcome barbecue for new students

Tue, Aug 25, 2009 8:30 PM | South Mall and Main Building Plaza

Gone to Texas

Thu, Jun 4, 2009

Summer 2009 classes begin

Fri, May 22, 2009 6:00 PM | Bass Concert Hall

Department of History Spring Graduation 2009

Mon, May 11, 2009 12:00 PM | GAR 4.100

Institute for Historical Studies presents a lecture

Fri, May 1, 2009 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symposium presents a panel discussion

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 6:30 PM | GAR 1.134

Film screenings

Wed, Apr 22, 2009 3:00 PM | SHR 1.313

Lecture

Thu, Apr 16, 2009 9:00 AM | Texas Union (UNB) 2.102, Eastwoods Room

"American Crossroads: Migration, Communities, and Race" Conference

Thu, Apr 16, 2009 | ATT Conference Center on UT campus

Nation-State and Transnational Environment Conference

Fri, Apr 10, 2009 3:00 PM | Harry Ransom Center Auditorium

Gender Symposium presents a Lecture

Thu, Apr 9, 2009 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symposium presents a Talk and Discussion

Tue, Apr 7, 2009 3:30 PM | GEB 3.312

The Littlefield Lectures

Sat, Mar 28, 2009 9:30 AM | Thompson Conference Center at UT

20th Anniversary of Normandy Scholar Program on WWII

Fri, Mar 27, 2009 | UT Campus

Africa Conference

Fri, Mar 6, 2009 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

History of Science Colloquium presents a talk

Fri, Mar 6, 2009 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

UT Gender Symposium presents a Panel Discussion

Thu, Mar 5, 2009 6:00 PM | GAR 1.134

University History Society presents a lecture

Mon, Mar 2, 2009 5:00 PM | Texas Union Theater

Finland Ambassador discusses challenges ahead for E.U.-U.S. relations

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 6:00 PM | GAR 1.134

The University History Society presents a film

Fri, Feb 20, 2009 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symposium presents a panel discussion

Thu, Feb 19, 2009 6:00 PM | GAR 1.134

University History Society presents a lecutre

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 2:00 PM | GAR 1.102

UTeach-Liberal Arts info session for History majors

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 6:00 PM | GAR 1.134

University History Society presents a film

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symposium Presents a Panel Discussion

Thu, Feb 5, 2009 6:00 PM | GAR 1.134

University History Society presents a lecture

Thu, Jan 29, 2009 6:00 PM | GAR 1.134

University History Society presents a film

bottom border