Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
linguistics masthead linguistics masthead
Richard P. Meier, Chair CLA 4.304, Mailcode B5100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-1701

Current News

Debbie White Wins Teaching Prize

Posted: Apr 15, 2014

College of Liberal Arts Names Her a Raymond Dickson Centennial Endowed Teaching Fellow

UT's Outstanding Graduate Alumnus for 2014 is Jeffrey L. Elman.

Posted: Apr 8, 2014

Elman received his doctorate in Linguistics in 1977 and is now Dean of Social Sciences at UCSD.

Four Faculty Members to Teach at the 2015 Linguistic Summer Institute at the University of Chicago.

Posted: Mar 25, 2014

Tony Woodbury has been named the Ken Hale Professor by the Linguistic Society of America.

Very Distinguished Majors

Posted: Mar 17, 2014

Aidan Aannestad and Daniel Muñoz recognized in the 2014 Dean's Distinguished Graduate competition.

British Academy Awards Leverhulme Small Grant to Colin Bannard

Posted: Mar 13, 2014

Award Supports Collaborative Research with Danielle Matthews on Statistical Learning in Child Language Development

Pattie Epps Awarded ACLS Fellowship

Posted: Feb 27, 2014

Highly competitive award to support her project on linguistic diversity in the Amazon.

NSF Dissertation Grant to Doctoral Student Lynn Hou

Posted: Feb 17, 2014

Award Will Support Field Research on a Village Sign Language of Oaxaca, Mexico.

Communication Disorders in Sign Language Users

Posted: Feb 11, 2014

David Quinto-Pozos Publishes New Book on Atypical Language in the Signing Community.

End-of-the-Year Promotion:

Posted: Jan 2, 2014

Rajka Smiljanic to Be Associate Professor

Premier Journal in Linguistics Honors David Beaver & Co-Authors

Posted: Dec 3, 2013

Language Cites Paper as Best of 2013 Volume

bottom border