Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
James W. Pennebaker, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Faculty List

Developmental Psychology

Photo of Rebecca Bigler

Rebecca Bigler

Professor

rebeccabigler28@gmail.com  |  (512) 471-9917  |  SEA 5.250

Education   

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests

  Social cognition in children, gender role development, and racial stereotyping

Amy Booth

Professor

a-booth@northwestern.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, PA
Photo of Catharine H Echols

Catharine H Echols

Associate Professor

echols@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-4879  |  SEA 5.220

Education   

Ph.D., University of Illinois

Interests

  Cognitive development and language acquisition

Photo of Judith H Langlois

Judith H Langlois

Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor, Vice Provost and Dean (Interim)

jlanglois@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9916  |  SEA 4.230

Education   

Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Interests

  Developmental psychology, social and personality development, and infancy

Photo of Cristine H Legare

Cristine H Legare

Associate Professor

legare@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-8044  |  SEA 5.216

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests

  Cognitive development, cultural learning, cognitive evolution

Photo of Jacqueline D Woolley

Jacqueline D Woolley

Professor and Department Chair of Psychology

woolley@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5196  |  SEA 5.212

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests

  Conceptul development in preschool and elementary school children, concept of mind, and fantasy-reality distinction

Photo of David S Yeager

David S Yeager

Assistant Professor

dyeager@utexas.edu  |  SEA 5.224

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests

  Social-cognitive development, Motivation, Aggression, Adolescence, Research methodology, and Psychological interventions

bottom border