Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
Jacqueline Woolley, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Faculty List

Developmental Psychology

Photo of Rebecca Bigler

Rebecca Bigler

Professor

rebeccabigler28@gmail.com  |  (512) 471-9917  |  SEA 5.250

Education   

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests

  Social cognition in children, gender role development, and racial stereotyping

Photo of Amy Booth

Amy Booth

Professor

amybooth@utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, PA
Photo of Jessica Church-Lang

Jessica Church-Lang

Assistant Professor

church@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7009  |  SEA 3.230

Education   

Ph.D., Washington University at St. Louis

Interests

  brain networks, development of task control, development of reading, developmental disorders, neuroimaging

Photo of Catharine H Echols

Catharine H Echols

Associate Professor

echols@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-4879  |  SEA 5.220

Education   

Ph.D., University of Illinois

Interests

  Cognitive development and language acquisition

Photo of Judith H Langlois

Judith H Langlois

Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor, Vice Provost and Dean (Interim)

jlanglois@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9916  |  SEA 4.230

Education   

Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Interests

  Developmental psychology, social and personality development, and infancy

Photo of Cristine H Legare

Cristine H Legare

Associate Professor

legare@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-8044  |  SEA 5.216

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests

  Cognitive development, cultural learning, cognitive evolution

Photo of Richard P Meier

Richard P Meier

Professor

rmeier@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-1701  |  CLA 4.720

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Interests

  Psycholinguistics, language acquisition, and acquisition of American Sign Language

Photo of Jacqueline D Woolley

Jacqueline D Woolley

Professor and Department of Psychology Chair

woolley@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5196  |  SEA 4.212

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests

  Conceptual development in preschool and elementary school children, concept of mind, and fantasy-reality distinction

Photo of David S Yeager

David S Yeager

Assistant Professor

dyeager@utexas.edu  |  SEA 5.224

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests

  Social-cognitive development, Motivation, Aggression, Adolescence, Research methodology, and Psychological interventions

bottom border