Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
spanish masthead
Jill Robbins, Chair 150 W 21st Street, Stop B3700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4936

Spanish Majors Elected to Phi Beta Kappa

Sun, May 10, 2009 • Ballroom of the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

The Department of Spanish and Portuguese congratulates the twenty-four majors who were recently elected to Phi Beta Kappa at its Spring meeting. Upon joining, they will be inducted into the national honor society at the UT chapter's Spring reception on Sunday, May 10th, in the Ballroom of the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, when Executive Vice President & Provost Steven Leslie will be the keynote speaker.

The newly-elected Spanish majors are as follows:

Jennifer Oreta
August Lovegren
Jonathan Pfeiffer
Melissa McInnis
Meredith Zern
Patricia Moreno
Jill White
Desirae Peters
Thomas Horscroft
Amy Parker
Alyss Jacobsen
Naama Liberboim
Kathryn Demarco
Robyn Taylor
Erin Mayer
Anne Winsett
Natasha Shrikant
Julia Boster
Kelly Sawyer
Catherine Clark
Jessica Arnold
Audrey Straus
Ashley Woolbert
Laura Pickens

Bookmark and Share
bottom border